Meeting & Closing Schedule

DALTON TOWNSHIP MEETING DATES FOR 2018
Township Board meetings are typically held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.
Planning Commission meetings are typically held the last Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm.
Zoning Board of Appeal meetings are typically held the third wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm as needed.

Meetings are held at Dalton Township Hall, 1616 E. Riley Thompson Road, Muskegon, Michigan 49445.
Other meetings of board and commissions are called and held in compliance with the open meeting act.
*For Meeting Minutes, click here*

Board Meetings

January 14, 2019
February 11, 2019
March 11, 2019
April 8, 2019
May 13, 2019
June 10, 2019
July 8, 2019
August 12, 2019
September 9, 2019
October 14, 2019
November 12, 2019*
December 9, 2019

Planning Commission

January 29, 2019
February 26, 2019
March 26, 2019
April 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
June 25, 2019
July 30, 2019
August 27, 2019
September 24, 2019
October 29, 2019
November 26, 2019
December 17*, 2019

*Denotes a meeting date change due to a holiday or election.
*Persons requiring reasonable accommodation at any Dalton Township Meeting because of disabilities must notify the Township Clerk of the accommodation needed no later than 48 hours prior to the time of the meeting.  Contact the Clerk at 231-332-6703.

Township Hall Closings in 2018-2019

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018

Tuesday , January 1, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019

Monday, May 27, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve

New Year's Day Observed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
President's Day

Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Veteran's Day

Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving Holiday
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day

New Year's Eve

*Day off moved due to holiday on weekend.