Meeting & Closing Schedule

DALTON TOWNSHIP MEETING DATES FOR 2020
Township Board meetings are typically held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.
Planning Commission meetings are typically held the last Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm.
Zoning Board of Appeal meetings are typically held the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm as needed.

Meetings are held at Dalton Township Hall, 1616 E. Riley Thompson Road, Muskegon, Michigan 49445.
Other meetings of board and commissions are called and held in compliance with the open meeting act.
*For Meeting Minutes, click here*

Board Meetings                           Planning Commission

January 11, 2021                          January 26, 2021
February 8, 2021                          February 23, 2021
March 8, 2021                               March 30, 2021
April 12, 2021                                April 27, 2021
May 10, 2021                                May 25, 2021
June 14, 2021                               June 29, 2021
July 12, 2021                                July 27, 2021
August 9, 2021                             August 31, 2021
September 13, 2021                     September 28, 2021
October 11, 2021                          October 26, 2021
November 8, 2021                        November 30, 2021
December 13, 2021                      December 21, 2021*

*Denotes a meeting date change due to a holiday or election.
*Persons requiring reasonable accommodation at any Dalton Township Meeting because of disabilities must notify the Township Clerk of the accommodation needed no later than 48 hours prior to the time of the meeting.  Contact the Clerk at 231-332-6703.

Township Hall Closings in 2019-2020

Tuesday, December 24, 2020         Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2020    Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2020          New Year's Eve

Friday, January 1, 2021                   New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2021               Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 15, 2021             President's Day
Monday, May 31, 2021                     Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021                       Independence Day Observed
Monday, September 6, 2021            Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021         Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021         Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021              Thanksgiving holiday
Friday, December 24, 2021              Christmas Eve
Monday, December 27, 2021           Christmas Day Observed
Friday, December 31, 2020              New Year's Eve

*Day off moved due to holiday on weekend.